PDA

View Full Version : New To Forum...

Irongame
10-10-2004, 10:00 PM
Hello all:

I am new to the forum and I am somewhat new to the sport of bodybuilding. Although I've been lifting for about 4 years (off and on), I am recently developing an interest in getting more focused on the sport.

With that being said, I am currently on a bulk and have been so for about a month now. I am having great difficulty putting on mass. For some inexplicable reason I tend to see the fat (along with some muscle) accumulate soon after a starting bulking. However, it seems to be more fat gain than muscle. I realize that fat is a normal part of bulking, however this puzzles me because, in my mind, my diet is for the most part clean, no fast food, junk, etc...

Although I realize that may I have not given enough information to go on, I would nevertheless greatly appreciate a general understanding of what I might be doing incorrectly. Thank you in advance.

Here is my diet:

M1- 4 eggs (eggbeaters)
1/2 cup oatmeal
1-2 slice ww bread
1 scoop whey
1 tbsp flax

M2- 4 scoops Nlarge/Water

M3- 1-2 chicken Breast(s)
40 grams wheat pasta
1 tbsp flax
Veggie

M4- 3 scoops Nlarge/Water

M5- NPB sandwich on ww bread
2 scoops whey

M6- Chicken, Turkey, or Lean Pork
1 cup rice
Veggie

M7- 2 scoops whey or cottage ch w light yogart
1 tbsp flax

Vido
10-11-2004, 12:08 AM
How many calories is that? What is the macronutrient breakdown? What are your stats?

The food choices look good (except for the N Large, which should only be used pre and post-workout), but without knowing more detail about quantities there really isn't much to go on. There is no reason that you should be putting on more fat than muscle, or even a 50/50 ratio, no matter how poor your genetics are IF you are eating the right amount of calories. This is most likely your problem. It IS possible to eat too many calories even if they are coming from "clean" sources.