PDA

View Full Version : Calorie burning

Titanium_Jim
10-22-2004, 03:48 AM
How can you find out how many calories you burn in a day?

ryuage
10-22-2004, 09:19 AM
track how much you eat for a week or two thent rack how much weight you gain/lose or stay at... then you will have an estimate.

Titanium_Jim
10-22-2004, 02:50 PM
My weight never fluctuates, and I eat at least 4000 calories a day.

thecaptain
10-22-2004, 03:22 PM
So you're constantly in a bulking phase, unless you're ronnie coleman.

Vido
10-22-2004, 06:25 PM

so eat more

JSully
10-22-2004, 07:08 PM
There is actually a mathematical equation to it, but I can't remember it.

Titanium_Jim
10-24-2004, 02:57 AM
So you're constantly in a bulking phase, unless you're ronnie coleman.

That's the idea, I've been lifting for 3 years and I think from my incredibly high metabolism and from not eating enough initially, I've actually lost body fat because my weight stayed the same the whole time even though my body shape did not.

Vido
10-24-2004, 12:19 PM
I have to say you're doing an abysmal job of "bulking" if you haven't gained weight in 3 years.

ryuage
10-24-2004, 12:31 PM
:scratch: haha didn't you just stop to think hrmm oh sayyyy 2.9 years ago?

Titanium_Jim
10-24-2004, 04:04 PM
I don't have to stop to think. I kept adding more to my diet, slowly eating healthier and healthier, a few months ago cut caffeine completey out, and added more protein into the mix, gained 10lbs in about 3 weeks, then nothing again.

I have to say you're doing an abysmal job of "bulking" if you haven't gained weight in 3 years.
You think?

BlingMeter
10-24-2004, 04:32 PM
if u gainined 10lbs and nothin again then your doing something wrong. or slacking on your eating and convicing yourself your eating 4,000cals a day

Behemoth
10-24-2004, 06:00 PM
The 10 pounds was water. You likely did not stick with eating enough to put on any quality weight.

Titanium_Jim
10-25-2004, 12:26 AM
I eat at least 4000 calories a day.