PDA

View Full Version : This One's for Me

shaftid
11-16-2004, 11:18 PM
Hey, what's up. I'm a 21 yo college student studying medicine. I have worked out on and off in the past, but I have never gotten too serious about it. I am 6'0", 161 lbs. I'm lean, but I wanna be big.
I hope to be every bit as impressive as the committed people on this site. It's very important to me that I go about my new lifestyle the right way, so I would really appreciate advice/input whenever you can.
My goal is to be muscular with added mass (175) by the summer (May 2005). I guess you could call that short term. I don't plan on stopping there, but I'm not sure what sort of long term goal I have because I'm not sure what I am capable of.
I tried to research the diet and workout I should have on this forum extensively before I dive into it. Thanks especially go to Stash, Wibble, Antek, Ryuage, cphafner, and that irish guy for having pretty helpful posts. I came up with the fundamentals 1. Eat a lot more than what I'm used to (hopefully mostly clean but doesn't have to be since I'm a hardgainer) 2. Drink a lot of water 3. Focus on form 4. Don't give up
Everything starts tomorrow. The first day!

Hockey66
11-16-2004, 11:44 PM
Good luck with everything bro.

Eat lots, Lift lots, Grow lots. :spam:

Rastaman
11-17-2004, 12:26 AM
6'0, 160? Sounds like you have a ton of room to grow man. Good luck with your liftin, I'm sure you'll see big gains by next May.

TheSicilian
11-17-2004, 01:20 AM
Yeh good luck man stick at it...thats the main thing. You won't see results straight away so dont be discouraged, just put up with it, and over time, all will be revealed :)

shaftid
11-17-2004, 09:33 AM
Thanks for the advice and encouragement guys!
Well day one was eye opening. It seems so laid out when I read the journals online, with perfect routines and 10/8/6 reps. However, after I did one excercise I found myself tired already! Well anyways, here's what I did. Excuse the noobness.

Shoulders