PDA

View Full Version : Please critique! 1.5 months progress

RMW USMC
12-06-2004, 09:10 PM
Hello everyone,

First a short introduction. My name is Rob, I am 20 years old, and I am about to go into the Marine Corps. Boot camp starts January 2nd and I have been working out consistently since mid October, 2004. That is comprised of going to the gym for 60-90 minutes 5 days a week.

I wanted to gain much more muscle mass and strength before leaving for boot camp as I originally intended to go in more around July, 2005. However plans changed and it works out better for me to go in when I am. I have 3 months at boot camp and then another 3 months of additional training. I will complete training and come home around June, 2005. I will be a Private First Class and will be in the Marine Reserves throughout college but then go active as soon as I complete college.

I have become addicted to the gym and I want to go on a major body building diet and routine once I return from training. I did not want to bother going on supplements or creatine or so forth before boot camp.

Anyway here are my before pictures - a joke! I weighed in at ~192lbs. This is from September 14th, 2004:

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/before_1.jpg

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/before_2.jpg

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/before_3.jpg

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/before_4.jpg

As you can see, I did not even look happy. I was not happy whatsoever with my weight and the way I looked. You'll also notice that I had bad breakouts on my back and shoulders. I started going tanning the next day and have been going ever since. Please ignore my cheesy poses in those pictures.

And here is me now, as of two days ago at a nice ~172lbs:

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/after_1.jpg

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/after_2.jpg

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/after_3.jpg

http://www.jerretthouse.com/rob/after_4.jpg

Just trying to get my abs to flex as much as possible here: