PDA

View Full Version : alcohol and lifting

oubobcat20
12-07-2004, 02:55 PM
ok heres the deal, im a college student, im a college student in a fraternity, im a college student who goes to a college in the middle of no the woods where there is nothing to do but drink, please keep this in mind when u answer my question..........................

Is there any alcohol that u would suggest over another? I already drink a low carb and low calorie beer (natty light), but is there any hard alcohol that is somewhat better than others for a guy who lifts 4-5 times a week. I have a decent build but i just wanted to know what u guys would choose to drink that wouldnt kill all of the gains you make in the gym, just tryn to figure out how not to turn into a softy through my next few years of college, i ussually will eat good protein and drink alot of water and wait like 4 hours between after i lift and before i drink my first beer.

I just dont want all my gains goin out the window, figure id ask u knowledgeable guys what u thought, just keep in mind that i will prolly continue drinkn 4 nights a week, thanks for your input, josh

Frozenmoses
12-07-2004, 03:03 PM
I would find it hard to make decent gains drinking 4 nights a week. How much drinking are you doing on these nights? Are you getting smashed, or just having a couple beers?

Adam
12-07-2004, 04:54 PM
here's some reeading
http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=30255

geoffgarcia
12-07-2004, 04:56 PM
Is there any alcohol that u would suggest over another?the background info was not needed on this question as the answer is a universal- no

Gun Show
12-07-2004, 05:03 PM
Everyone has their favorites.

emjlr3
12-08-2004, 01:45 PM
i drink twice a week pretty hard and i am fine, coors L or miller L for me

Vido
12-08-2004, 03:47 PM
No alcohol is good for you, so if you're going to do harm to your body you may as well enjoy it. Drink whatever you like.

anyone
12-08-2004, 04:35 PM