PDA

View Full Version : Protein per day

wanna be buff
12-09-2004, 04:18 PM
i decided i want to make some serious gains in the gym so i started looking up stuff on how to eat and whatnot. i decided it would help alot if i stopped drinking pop and eating candy and ate/drank healthier things.
BUT
i read you should eat roughly 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight. i weight 150 and am thinking how the hell am i going to get 150g of protein per day.

so my questions are. how can i get that much protein per day. and what is the best way to eat enough to get you growing, but not gaining that much fat. any meal plans or anything would be greatly appreciated. i'm new to the whole eating right thing.

Vampiro
12-09-2004, 04:23 PM
you think 150 is alot? Im Theres a sticky "what a body builder eats", should answer stuff for you, goodluck.

GMCtrk
12-09-2004, 04:26 PM
150grams is easy bro.

2 Tyson plain chicken breasts....80g
have some eggs for breakfast, I like boiled. 10g
1 can tuna....37.5g
+ the amount of whey taken after workout (I usually take about 60grams).
You can also have a protein shake in the morning.
Not to mention all the other protein you should get from a solid diet :)

ryuage
12-09-2004, 04:30 PM
i think i could hit 150 grams of protein without eating anything considered a protein source... lol

Vampiro
12-09-2004, 04:33 PM
yo GM, the can of tuna >37.5, so im assuming your eating solid white. Weigh the tuna, one can rarly yeilds 112 grams let alone 140

wanna be buff
12-09-2004, 04:47 PM
ok. thanks guys for the quick replies. i didn't realize tuna had so much. i guess i'm gonna have to get some of that. does all chicken have that much protein or just tyson. because on those commercials i think it said added protein.

well like today, for breakfast i had 2 of those sausage wrapped in pancake things. and orange juice. don't know how much that is
lunch. 1 big beef stick 1 little beef stick= a total of 10g protein
2 granola bars=4 g protein