PDA

View Full Version : trying to fight my Kryptonite

Pages : [1] 2

LadyLifter
12-13-2004, 12:26 PM
Hey everyone...So here it is..The start of my workout daily journal. I need the motivation and occasional kick in the rear to get myself out. I am a student in the College of Engineering...fighting my way through trying to live up to my own expectations in terms of school, academics, social, etc. I first really got into lifting last winter as Marching Band season finished up (yes I am a dork...) and I wanted to audition for Drum Major. It was one of the hardest things I had done because I was spending an average of 3 hours a day at the gym rotating through lifting (4 days a week), running daily, twirling, fleixiblity (I had to be able to do the backbend for the audition) and general exercises to be the best of the band while taking 17 hard credit hours. I failed miserably at the audition and this past season was a rough one for me. I have now started lifting with my boyfriend who has helped me put together a good, balanced, diet and exercise plan (which I will post when I have more time) and help me balance everything out. Any random ideas, chatting, etc are welcome and I look forward to anything you'd like to say! let the fun begin....

ryuage
12-13-2004, 12:33 PM
good luck with your goals... looking forward to checking in on your progress.

getfit
12-13-2004, 04:59 PM
good luck:)

LadyLifter
12-13-2004, 09:15 PM
thanks for the responses so far!

so here the journey begins...

today wasn't a lifting day so things aren't going to be too exciting...

ready...here it goes...