PDA

View Full Version : Drinking/Getting Lean

WILLGETNICE
12-15-2004, 05:17 PM
I know and understand that no matter what drinking alcohol is bad for you in alot of ways, but I'm a college student and most of my social life involves going to bars/clubs or parties. I'm no booze hound, but I do drink fairly frequently (usually every Thursday and Friday night, which isn't much in comparison to alot of people I know). And let's face it, who doesn't like to cut loose and have a few drinks with their friends every once in a while.

I'm currently trying to get as lean as possible and am determined to reach my goal. About how many drinks is acceptable to have and still be able to lean out? Is hard alcohol better to drink than beer? Should I do cardio the morning after I drink? Thanks for your help.

Digitised
12-15-2004, 05:35 PM
ever tried just drinking water or fruitjuice?

i dont drink, and i get by fine when i go out.
If your m8s are hardcore when they go out then maybe u need to politely be unsociable until your goals are reached.
It wont kill you will it?

WILLGETNICE
12-15-2004, 05:59 PM
ever tried just drinking water or fruitjuice?

i dont drink, and i get by fine when i go out.
If your m8s are hardcore when they go out then maybe u need to politely be unsociable until your goals are reached.
It wont kill you will it?

I see what you're saying. I'm never pressured into drinking more than I'd like to by my friends and however much they drink is their business, we all know we're responsible for ourselves when we go out and we all know our limits, it's just a preference of mine that when I'm out at a bar I have a few drinks. I'm not getting wasted every time I go out, but the times I do go out I'm usually ordering a few drinks. I appreciate your response tho and you're right it wouldn't hurt to get into the habit of not drinking any alcohol when I go out, but until then :alcoholic lol

Digitised
12-15-2004, 06:35 PM