PDA

View Full Version : Enlargement

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

TTT
01-05-2005, 01:01 AM
Welcome everyone to my first training journal ever!

Ok, today was a bit of a writeoff because I took a two-week break for the Christmas holidays. So I'm sort of getting back into it. Please write anything you can possibly think of if you think it will help, I'm still learning stuff. Sort of.
Decided that because the gym is only open for today -> Friday, and then it closes over the weekend, that I'll do sort of half-body workouts the next couple of days to loosen (or tighten!) everything up again, and then I'm going to start WBB 1 on Monday.

Today's workout:

Deadlifts: 50kg 1 set 10 reps (warmup)
60kg 2 sets 8 reps (working sets)
These felt easy, I think I can probably do a lot more weight than this, but I don't want to hurt my back, so I've just been taking it easy with lighter weights.

Behind-neck presses: 28kg 1 set 8 reps
34kg 1 set 8 reps
38kg 2 sets 6 reps

Db hammer curls: 13.3kg 3 sets 6 reps

-These felt heavy. There weren't any of the other, lighter dumbells around because the gym was a zoo today (first day it's been open since the start of the holiday). Took me 5 minutes to find a bench and some space. So I didn't bother with warmups.

Lateral Raises: 8kg 3 sets 8 reps
supersetted with
Bent over Lateral Raises: 3.5kg 3 sets 8 reps

I decided to go with the lightweight 3.5's because I can get good form with those. My arms are long :) But yeah, I know, I'm weak. Well there's no better incentive to get stronger than that....

And that was it. Oh yeah, the iPod mini got its first workout today, and it's good! Nothing better than having some thumping techno or good metal/rock going while everyone else is listening to Green Day and Blink 182, in my opinion :)

TTT
01-05-2005, 01:05 AM
Oh yeah, even though I put on a bit of festive season fat, I'm still eating like a mofo and trying to get bigger.