PDA

View Full Version : Help with my eating plan

SwaY
01-05-2005, 08:25 PM
I've been lifting seriously for the past 2 years but never had really focused intensely on my nutritional plan. I just began to read the articles on this forum which has been very useful, but I'm still sort of confused of how I should eat to gain more mass. I am 19, 6'1, weigh around 190, and max bench is currently 325. I would like to bulk up to around 210. To start...what should my eating plans be to reach this goal?? Such as protein and calorie intake. Right now I am taking in around 200 grams of protein per day. Should I increase this amount? Thanks

snowster900
01-05-2005, 08:40 PM
Well you weigh 190 so i think .. multiply that by like 16 and add 500 to that and thast how much you should bulk on. You could add a little more protein but 200 is fine thats a tiny bit over 1gram for each pound

Dirt
01-06-2005, 06:02 AM
I've been lifting seriously for the past 2 years but never had really focused intensely on my nutritional plan. I just began to read the articles on this forum which has been very useful, but I'm still sort of confused of how I should eat to gain more mass. I am 19, 6'1, weigh around 190, and max bench is currently 325. I would like to bulk up to around 210. To start...what should my eating plans be to reach this goal?? Such as protein and calorie intake. Right now I am taking in around 200 grams of protein per day. Should I increase this amount? Thanks