PDA

View Full Version : Pics: No laughing at teh birthmark!

Patz
01-06-2005, 11:27 PM
Ok, so I've been working out for about 4 months. I've lost 5 pounds in a week when I was trying to drop weight, but I noticed that I was picking up strength and muscle pretty quick so I backed off on the dieting. I still am making fantastic gains in strength and size, and that motivates me to keep at it as I am going.

I also want to lose weight. I've been porky since I was about ten years old, with a short time weighing 200 after dropping 50lbs on the subway diet before Jarrod ever had his face on TV. I would like to lose weight again, and I feel like I'm disciplined enough to do it whenever I want, but now I don't know if I want to YET. I know from reading this forum for hours on end that you can't effectively build muscle and lose fat at the same time, and that in order to build muscle effectively you need to bulk. I have this theory that I'm already a fattie, so I should put on muscle a lot easier than if I lose a bunch of weight, and then try again. I also don't want to lose any of the gains I've made. I don't want to lose weight, then have to start on a bulking diet and do the whole process. I don't mind to do that, but not yet..and especially if I'm going to be thin and looking good for the first time in my adult life.

I'm currently 6'1 240 My arms, with a little fattie help are measuring 16in. My shoulders seem to increase every time I lift, along with my traps.

My main question here is what do you guys think would be best for me? Should I cut, and work from a healthier me? Should I lift hard for a couple more months, then cut? Should I do something else? I'm still pretty green on all of this stuff, so any help and critique is appreciated.

Also, do my forearms look small? They seem small to me. I don't work them since they seem to get pumped pretty good on deads and such, but I've been thinking of making one of those broom handle things.

Patz
01-06-2005, 11:30 PM