PDA

View Full Version : Need bulkage

hockfootball
01-23-2005, 12:43 AM
I need a good bulking diet for football. I have been working out for about 6 months and i have not gained any weight. My maxes on bench, squat, and power cleans have all been increasing but my weight has not.

-------------------
Age 15
6'2''
170 lbs.
max bench= 195
squat= 225
powerclean= 2/10/115

Adam
01-23-2005, 01:17 AM
You have to eat more.
Don't say you "eat alot" either. If your not gaining weight, its not enough.
If you want easy calories get a weight gainer like N'Large and have a serving of that every day.

hockfootball
01-23-2005, 11:23 AM
I have some gainers, i also have some nitro tech protein powder, i only take one scoop after workouts because its spendy, so a full serving of the gainers every day or one scoop?

SpecialK
01-23-2005, 11:41 AM
I have some gainers, i also have some nitro tech protein powder, i only take one scoop after workouts because its spendy, so a full serving of the gainers every day or one scoop?

First of all, I would drop the nitrotech and pick up a cheaper whey protein such as Optimum Nutrition (you can get it at www.dpsnutrition.net for $25 I think, $30 w/ shipping) or allthewhey (www.allthewhey.com, cheaper than ON but doesn't taste quite as good).

Second, I would aim for 25XBW in cals for a bulking diet, which for you would be 4250 cals. Then I would recommend 50% of that be carbs, 30% protein, and 20% healthy fats. Others may disagree with the percentage breakdown, but I think if you were getting enough total cals, you should make progress if you follow that breakdown. Read that sticky in the diet and nutrition section called "What a Bodybuilder Eats", it's got some good information.

Adam
01-23-2005, 11:41 AM
full serving.
Don't buy nitrotech anymore though, as you know its way to expensive.
For protein i recommend Nitrean(atlarge nutrition) and for weightgainer i recommend N'large by prolab.

Canadian Crippler
01-23-2005, 11:46 AM