PDA

View Full Version : Never Never Never Quit!

skinnyguy2005
01-30-2005, 02:25 PM
Hey Guys Let me tell you my story.

I am 24 year old 6ft and weigh only 138Lb. I started lifting last year February and atthat time I weighed about 114.5! ( I was so skinny that I could not find anybody skinny like me) When I started lifting and eating right I manged to gain about 30 punds in about 5 Months, First 2 Months was rapid weaght gain about 10 pounds per month and it slowed down.

The first time I lifted weight I could do only 40 Pounds of Bench
40 Pounds Squat
20 Pounds Bicep Curl

after 5 months I could do
80 Pounds of Bench Presh
70 Pounds Squat
40 Pounds Bicep Curl

Is this normal or should I be able to do more ?

after 6 months I stopped ganing weight I think I hit the pleatue. I slowly quit working out regularly and then stopped eating breakfast cause when ever I woke up I was hurry to go to work, and at work I would be so busy that I would not have time to eat. I would eat only 2 times a day.

after 6 months I was 128 pounds!

Now again I went back to my strick eating havit, and manged to Gain 10 pounds in a 1 Month.

I can Bench Presh 80 Pounds
Squat 60 pounds ( Cause I started after so many months)
Bicep Curl - 40 Pounds

Is this normal or shouild I be able to do more ?

Now my goal is to be 200 Pounds be the end of this year. Do you think thats too ambitious ?

No matter what I need to be atleast 175 to look good.

briancurran01
01-30-2005, 03:05 PM
you need to concentrate on sticking to it...working for a while then quitting when you hit a plateau isnt going to do jack for you.

Right now i weigh 225 when i started i weighed 275 and was an out of shape wreck. Sticking to my plans and not giving up got me to where i am.

That is what you need to do make a plan and stick to it.

dont worry about weights...just push yourself as hard as phycisally possible.

and if you plateau change things up in your routine but DONT STOP OR GIVE UP!!!

good luck

Canadian Crippler