PDA

View Full Version : Your HIIT results?

iLUDEd
02-14-2005, 12:11 AM
everybody on the forum (well, most) seem to preach the HIIT cardio training method for fat loss, so im a little curious as to what results it has yielded for you all, if you could answer the following, it would be much apreciated :)

pre-HIIT bodyweight & bf%:
post-HIIT bodyweight & bf%:
intervals you used/frequency: eg. 15sec sprint/40sec walk (20 times), 3x a week
daily calorie intake:
how many weeks did you use HIIT in this timeframe:

dissipate
02-14-2005, 07:23 AM
er i change my HIIT intervals quite often and i don't measure my pre and post bodyweight and bf% so.. sorry i can't help you here. you can see what i've been doing in my journal and i've been doing HIIT for about 6-7 months now i think. i quite like it and i think i got the most results (melting of bodyfat) from it.

SilverSonic
02-14-2005, 10:09 AM
No measurements either, but my RHR went down 25%

Fat ripped off at first, but afterwards started to plateu, even though my performance was advancing

My HIIT

30 minutes long

Intervals of 1 minute

Alternating between 20kph and 10kph

Sometimes i bring the top speed down, maybe do a few more intervals

Best results are doing this maybe every 5-8 days IMO

I started doing it every 2nd day, and became overtrained (but did not realise it for a long time)

Vido
02-14-2005, 01:34 PM
iLUDEd, I don't think anyone is going to be able to answer your question. You're treating HIIT like it's some kind of program, like HST, 5 x 5, Max-OT, etc.

I think most people that do HIIT do it year-round, not just while cutting.

iLUDEd
02-15-2005, 10:12 AM
maybe i should have re-worded the question, just trying to get a general feel on what kind of results people get from using HIIT, as i've seen a heap of threads about HIIT saying how good it works, i didnt see many posts on what kind of results (stat wise; bf% loss) it gave them.

Vido
02-15-2005, 01:42 PM