PDA

View Full Version : Is Chili ok to eat when cutting?

myztikal47
02-20-2005, 06:30 PM
Well is it? Theres a local place that makes it for $2.50 a cup, very spicy, or theres always wendy's....I don't usually have time to make a meal for myself, so its either I don't eat, or if I do eat, I wanna eat something healthy since I started lifting and all and I was thiking chili would be OK since it contains meat and beans for protein....Thanks.

ryuage
02-20-2005, 06:33 PM
what exactly is it that you do 24 hours a day 7 days a week that keeps you from making a simple meal for yourself

myztikal47
02-20-2005, 06:39 PM
what exactly is it that you do 24 hours a day 7 days a week that keeps you from making a simple meal for yourself

school and work......ehh its not that, its just i even if i do have time to make something, i can't make it very tasty, nor do i have to stuff to make it...like right now, I'm hungry as hell but I theres nothing to eat so I'll probably end up just not eating tonight.

TTT
02-20-2005, 06:43 PM
You need to eat. How old are you? If you can't even buy food for yourself and cook it, there's something wrong.

myztikal47
02-20-2005, 06:45 PM
Haha...I'm 19, 220lbs right now, I'd say around 25-30% body fat so I'm finally tryin to loose weight and whatnot, joined the gym and stuff. I've lost 7lbs since monday of last week by just drinking water and eating a energy bar or two during the day, it really sucks so thats why I'm asking if Chili is ok to eat?? or will it just make me gain weight or not loose any?

Shao-LiN
02-20-2005, 06:55 PM
So you're following the model's starve yourself silly diet?

dissipate
02-20-2005, 08:55 PM
what? you drank only water and ate only one or two energy bars?? starving your body is absolutely NOT the right way to lose weight/bodyfat so whether you eat chilli with beans and meat doesn't really matter to me.