PDA

View Full Version : Looking to bulk - All help appreciated

implinet
02-28-2005, 01:24 PM
Hey Guys,

I'm 6ft and around 145lbs, so as you already know, i'm rather slim.

However, I am cut for my size.

I am looking to bulk up a little, in order to gain bigger muscles, and to fill out a little, however, I am not aiming to get fat.

As I am new to this, would it be possible for some of you to help me out with what and what not to eat. When to eat, and how much of certain items to eat.

Also, what weight should I be looking at acheiving for 17y/o, 6ft male. And could anybody estimate me a time frame to gain this?

Kind Regards

EJFan
02-28-2005, 01:46 PM
i'm pretty new at this and you'll prolly get some very sound advice from others... adding mass w/o adding fat is a big concern for me too.

everything i've read/learned says a gram of protein and a gram of carbs per pound of bodyweight.

as far as time goes, you'll add about a pound or two per week once you figure out the diet that works for you. unfortunately, that'll take a little learning and a little experimentation. each week, i'm adding about 250 cals/day to my diet until i reach that pound-a-week gain.

personally, i eat 5 to 6 meals a day... chicken breast, whey protein, tuna, brown rice, whole grain bread, skim milk, almonds, black beans, fibrous veggies, oatmeal, etc.

implinet
02-28-2005, 02:08 PM
Ok, thanks for the reply.

I would really appreciate it if somebody could write me up a typical diet for a week or something, and tell me how much of certain foods to eat.

Also, I do not really understand the protein and carb stuff, how much of each should I be eating, and what has a high amount of these within them.

Also, would there be any use of me taking suppliments?

More help would be appreciated.

SpecialK
02-28-2005, 02:21 PM
First, read the sticky entitled "What a bodybuilder eats" to get an idea of what foods to eat.