PDA

View Full Version : jacko's first journal

jacko
02-28-2005, 02:11 PM
hello all, this is my first time posting on this site. I love readin everyones journals as they are really motivational, so i figured i would start one up and see how it goes.

I am 21 yrs old, 6'2 and currently weigh about 186 pnds.

i have been workin out religiously for about 4 years now, my main focus has been to stay lean, because i have been actively involved in triathlons, adventure races, road biking and running races.

But i'm bored of that, its time to get jacked :strong:

briancurran01
02-28-2005, 02:29 PM
Welcome to journal land.

Good luck with your goals

jacko
02-28-2005, 04:13 PM
thanks brian

Ok so this is the plan. About a week and a half ago I started my own version of the wanna be big routine # 1. I say my own version because i am not quite in the full on mindset needed to do a body building routine.

My workout yesterday went something like this:

10-20 min cardio warmup

3 sets of 8 at 80 lbs flat bench dumbell press
3 sets of 8 at 170 lbs on the lat pulldown
3 sets of 8 at 70 lbs incline dumbell press
3 sets of 8 at 160 lbs on the seated row(dunno if thats the right name)
3 sets of 8 at 60 lbs a side cable pulley pec fly's
3 sets of 10 dips(no weight yet because im not that strong lol)

i was feeling really crappy yesterday so i struggled with even this pitiful workout.

after the gym i came home and had a protein shake consisting of milk, 1scoop whey protein isolate, 1 scoop L-glutamine and 1 scoop magnesium creatine.

andy51
02-28-2005, 04:48 PM
Looks pretty good. What is your split going to look like?

jacko
02-28-2005, 07:37 PM
whats a split?(yes i know i must sound like such a newb)

andy51
02-28-2005, 08:21 PM
How are you going to break up your workout
Ex.
Mon-Chest
Tues-Legs
Wed-Back/Bi

etc

Manveet
02-28-2005, 08:28 PM
:spam:

Those pulldowns are looking impressive man.

I'll be keeping a close eye on this journal ;)