PDA

View Full Version : Really Need Help

BigCLO
03-07-2005, 10:37 AM
Hi everyone, I'm new to all this so I figure I'll ask the experts. I'm 6'1" 260 lbs and not muscular at all. My question to you all is how do I get rid of my stomach. I mean I weigh alot, but my arms, legs and everything else on my body is thin. But if you were see me you would think I was a fat guy. Also my stomach isn't hard like some of the big guys I often see. Mine is like jello, real soft. Is it a differet type of fat or do I need surgery or something? Any and all help is gladly appreciated.

AdmiralDan
03-07-2005, 10:43 AM
start wbb1. read the "what a bodybuilder eats" sticky in diet and nutrition, and eat those types of food. multiply your weight by 13 and that is how many calories you should be consuming. get at least 1 gram of protein per pound of bodyweight. 20-30 percent of your calories should come from good fats. the rest from carbs. start with some cardio, not an insane amount so that you can increase if necessary.

you don't need surgery, just some hard work, dedication, and some knowledge

also before you ask, you don't need any supplements

oh yeah, you should aim to lose about a pound a week. more than that and you will be losing muscle as well as fat

crazedwombat
03-07-2005, 10:46 AM
:withstupi

a good quick summary. plus read up all you can on this site. lots of good stuff

EJFan
03-07-2005, 11:37 AM
Hi everyone, I'm new to all this so I figure I'll ask the experts. I'm 6'1" 260 lbs and not muscular at all. My question to you all is how do I get rid of my stomach. I mean I weigh alot, but my arms, legs and everything else on my body is thin. But if you were see me you would think I was a fat guy. Also my stomach isn't hard like some of the big guys I often see. Mine is like jello, real soft. Is it a differet type of fat or do I need surgery or something? Any and all help is gladly appreciated.