PDA

View Full Version : Powerbars Protein Plus

heatwave345
03-12-2005, 03:43 PM
I usually have half of one of these after my workout (they're kind of expensive). I'm a college student so conveinience is key. Is it sufficient for my usual workouts usually consisting of of 20 mins cardio (HR>140) and 40 mins lifting? I workout about 5 days a week.

i'm male, 5-11, 146 lbs.

thanks

Vido
03-12-2005, 03:49 PM
sufficient? yes

optimal? probably not

heatwave345
03-12-2005, 04:25 PM
Can anyone suggest a better one? I'm a college kid, so i really don't have access to many ingrediates and kitchen appliances.

also i still have about 10 of those powerbars left (i bought in bulk) so i would like to finish them off somehow... by incorporating them somewhere in my diet... but where should it go?

thanks

Vido
03-12-2005, 04:31 PM
You don't want to eat bars was my point (although I didn't say it).

You're in college, so you're probably tight on cash. Bars are overpriced. In addition, lots of people use college as some type of excuse to not eat well. You can still go to a nearby grocery store and buy real food.

Collegekid
03-12-2005, 06:22 PM
just to sympathize with him, it's not exactly easy to cook brown rice and chicken breasts in a dorm room

AdmiralDan
03-12-2005, 06:42 PM
protein poweder. it is the only way i can get enough protein each day. if you search online, you can get it pretty cheap. i usually have a couple shakes a day

EDIT: i get optimum for around 25-30 cents a serving(i think), so it is rather cheap and the choclate tastes pretty good

Vido
03-12-2005, 08:53 PM
just to sympathize with him, it's not exactly easy to cook brown rice and chicken breasts in a dorm room

But it is easy to eat oats and cottage cheese.

My point is that eating at college is what you make of it. It's not impossible to eat well, regardless of how many people claim that to be the case.

darius19
03-13-2005, 06:51 AM