PDA

View Full Version : Noob cries help on diet

IZich
03-14-2005, 08:29 PM
Whats up all

Recently I've started just reading into this forum and learning about cutting (which i've never heard of before) in terms of dieting. (if i define cutting in the wrong way, someone plese correct me.)

Anyway, I would like you pros to analyze my diet and tell me what i should/should not eat. I'm a student at UCLA so my ability to get random, obscure foods off campus isn't very possible.
For an avg day, i'll eat 2 meals a day, both consisting of mainly the same thing.
Meal:
-Salad of leafy greens, mushrooms, corn, baby corn, beans, olives, and instead of dressing i put a dab of tuna fish/egg.
-2 hardboiled egg whites
-3 Grilled Chicken breasts
-Whole wheat bread sandwich of greens, lean turkey, tomatoes. no condiment
-Glasses of non-fat milk and water.
-1 apple and 1 orange

I'm 6'2" and weight approximately 220 lbs and approx. 19.5% bf.

As for lifting, I'm not new to it.. been lifting for about 4 years now since high school (but off and on) Now I've finally settled in, and lift mainly upper body about 2x a week, and run on the track about 2mi per run 3x a week. Thanks in advance for your critiques and input.
:newbie:

btw does anyone here go to UCLA? The new Wooden center is awesome.

SpecialK
03-14-2005, 08:37 PM
The food you are eating looks decent but you need to be eating more than twice a day. Six meals per day would be ideal.

Also keep track of your cals on www.fitday.com. You didn't post how many cals that is but you should keep track and make adjustments as necessary.

Finally I would throw some leg work into your lifting routine. Running is good exercise but it's not going to make your legs stronger. I know you are trying to cut but you should still work all major muscle groups.

Double D
03-14-2005, 09:09 PM