PDA

View Full Version : I finally light a fire under my A$$....

FireBug
04-03-2005, 02:46 PM
Well, I have been lifting for just about 2 years now, been keeping track of my weights for that time, but never my diet. So, starting today, I truly started my cut.

Diet:
Meal 1:
3 scrambled eggs
2 slices of whole wheat bread
2 tbsp. natty peanut butter

Meal 2:
canned tuna
sour cream
cheese

Meal 3:
2 x chicken breast
lettuce+Misc Vegies

Meal 4:
banana
milk
whey

Meal 5:
chicken breast
fajiti or rice (1cup) or pasta (1cup)
Misc Vegies

I also, take a multi-vitamin. And if/when i get hungry, i will snack on a handful of Almonds.

Split:
Monday: rest
Tuesday: Cardio
Wed: Legs
Thurs: light cardio (mostly to stretch the legs)
Friday: Cardio/Abs
Sat: Back/Bi
Sun: Chest/Shoulders/Tri's

My C/T/S day today went ok:
Flat DB press: 105-4,5 (my shoulder never feels quite right until i get one working set in)
Incline DB (40degress, 30 degress, 30 degress) 85-7,4,6
Dips + 80-7|2
Medicine ball pushup. (feet raised 25lbs on back w/hands on ball) - 8,9 (stabalizers fried already)
Sitted shoulder press: 70-3, 65-7
Front/Side raises: 40-10 (each) (i do these while holding on to a bar and leaning out, as i find this stops me freom cheating)
Tri-Pull down: 110-10,11
Seated tri extention: 80-8
Decline ab crunch +90-15,15
Oblique: (dont know what this is called but i am basically lying on my side, with my hip and ankles holding my legs in place, while allowing my torso to move freely) +55-11,10

Legend: "|" ~20sec pause between reps
This is by far my longest day. It is also the only day I lift with my brother, so we try to cram as much stuff in as we can.

FireBug
04-04-2005, 05:49 PM
Well first full day just about complete, I just have to make it though tonight with eating nothing more then almonds from here on out.