PDA

View Full Version : New person saying hello, and needs some advice...

rmani
04-13-2005, 05:31 PM
Hi fellas. I've been sporadically browsing these boards for a couple of years. I've been lifting for about 7 years now and in that time I've made large gains in size and strength.

So I finally needed to register because I need some help. I used to have a really tough time gaining weight back in high school and college. Having recently graduated college about 2 years ago I've noticed that since starting to work full time I've had the hardest time losing the 10-12lbs that I want to lose. O yeah in case you're wondering I'm 6' and 211lbs currently.

OK back to the original problem. I want to lose these pounds and running and speeding through my workout isn't cutting it. I need some supplement help but I am not a fan of xenadrine or stackers or any of that stuff. The only supplements I ever really took were creatine and protein powder.

I love carb food like pasta and bread and really can't envision myself cutting these foods out of my diet. I came across some carb blockers in the drug store the other day. I'm a pretty skeptical person but thought about giving them a try. Any ideas/comments/suggestions?

Sorry for the long post but thanks for any help and I look forward to talking with everyone. :)

Optimum08
04-13-2005, 06:48 PM
first of all welcome to the boards...this will be the most useful resource u have ever signed up for...

on to your question...those "carb blockers" leave me a little skeptical too...i don't know too much about them but how exactly do they "block" the carbs? IMO i wouldn't waste money on it...a good thermogenic might help u lose that stubborn 10 lbs...

Built
04-13-2005, 06:51 PM
Cutting is diet. Supplements and cardio will do far less than most people would like to believe.

What's your diet like? If you can't drop fat, that's where you have to look. No matter how good you think your diet is, it isn't working for you now.