PDA

View Full Version : This diet thing is like Rocket Science

mjspade
05-02-2005, 07:59 AM
Before I found this forum I was thinking I knew a decent amount about calories and eating etc.., but apparently I have no clue, so I am just going to ask for some help.

I used to weigh 240 lbs. I am 5' 10" btw it was a combination of decent muscle mass a lot of fat. I used to play football, and always lifted etc..., then when I stopped playing I didn't change my eating habits and my lifting went to NIL. I discovered on day I was a lard ass, so I got back in the gym doing only cardio went from 240 to 232 in a short time, I started lifting and now I am 215 lbs., I changed my eating habits dramatically from 240 to 215. I want to get between 200 and 205, but I am finding it difficult to shave pounds which is kind of expected as you get closer to your ideal weight. The thing is I still have a decent amount of fat around my stomach area, I don't have a gut anymore just layer of fat that I need to get rid of. So here are my questions.

1. Calories give you energy and Carbs give you energy what's the difference, and what does your body use each for?

2. I am doing the WBB #1 workout routine, I just changed to that one yesterday any suggestions as to what my diet should be?

3. I also want to lower my cholesterol with this diet, are there any people who have diets or recipes that are cholesterol friendly?

4. What's the difference between eating sugar (29g of carbs) and eating a few pieces of bread (31g of carbs), aren't both of them carbs for energy?

5. I see a lot of people eating meat in their diets, but all the meat I look at is loaded with saturated fats etc..., is there a specific type of meat I should look for?

6. How does the body deal with Saturate Fat vs. Unsaturated Fat?

I know these are a lot of questions, but if I can get answers to some of them it will help me game plan my diet here is a sample of my daily diet and supplements.

Morning: 7:00am - 8:00am