PDA

View Full Version : Losing that last little bit of fat..

Bryan
12-04-2001, 07:22 PM
Well Ive been working out for the last 4 months or so. I went from 24%ish bodyfat down to 13-14% now. But I still have a little bit of fat around my stomach that I really want to get rid of. I'm currently doing cardio 3 times a week for 30 mins. Plus I lift 3 times a week. I have a very clean diet also. But this last bit of fat is really being a bitch hehe. Any ideas or tips? Maybe I should just keep doing what I'm doing and let it slowly melt off?

Thanks
Bryan

codei
12-04-2001, 10:34 PM
im in the same boat as you are, ive improved myself greatly over the past few months and look pretty good too... aside from this last bit of jello in the belly. ive just started really trying to get rid of it via being incredibly strict w/my diet and doubling my amount of cardio. you will have to give it a little time though, it wont disappear overnight (unfortunately). depending on how flabby you were before your skin might be kinda loose too

Budiak
12-05-2001, 01:46 AM
Take into account your diet and all of the little things that you eat that are holding that chub. Dairy, sugars, sodium, etc. There is a reason bodybuilders live off of skinless chicken breasts, rice, and water for half the year.

codei
12-05-2001, 02:22 AM
very good point

Bryan
12-05-2001, 07:18 AM
Has anybody ever tried these fat burners like Hydroxcut etc?
Do they work?

ElPietro
12-05-2001, 07:26 AM
I think I posted a response to this in your thread in training, on cycling fat loss...if you lose weight you need to adjust your diet...bit more detailed in the other thread...mebbe someone else will add their two cents.

gopro
12-05-2001, 07:46 AM