PDA

View Full Version : Exams

staytru
05-23-2005, 04:31 PM
Hi im 18 years old 6ft4 and 172lb

I have been lifting since September 2004 and feel much better for it i lost about 50lbs as i was a fat.. lol and now i am in a dilemma.

I am currently bulking, but now i have exams for 7 weeks and dont want to lose my gains. Moreover, i will not have access to a gym as they are soo far away all i have is a very light barbell and dumbell at home, no bench.

I have as from today also started boxing training which i aim to go on Mon/Wednesday.

If someone can assist me with a new diet or regime, this would be greatly appreciated.

thanks bro's/sistaz!

Beast
05-24-2005, 06:52 AM
How do you have 7 weeks of exams???

staytru
05-24-2005, 10:46 AM
how?

My first exam was yesterday 23rd MAY and my final exam in 29th June.. not quite 7 weeks but a lengthy period for sure.

what shall i do? end my bulk and just act as a normal guy for a while? with a clean diet?

Shao-LiN
05-24-2005, 06:20 PM
Sure, if you want. Take a break if you think you don't have the time.

staytru
05-25-2005, 05:43 AM
how should i change my diet in accordance?

Shao-LiN
05-25-2005, 07:01 AM
Eat at maintenance.

Drai's
05-25-2005, 09:22 AM
Eat at maintenance.

:withstupi I'm still kind of confused though. Why did you have access to a gym before, but don't now? If you're in university, exam time is basically like a vacation. You have no classes and all you have to do is study a bit; I can't think of a point in your life where you'll have more time for the gym. Exam time usually turns into twice/day sessions for myself. Now I guess if you're in high school things are different, but it's kind of weird to have 7 weeks of exams in high school.

TheGimp
05-25-2005, 10:04 AM
You have no classes and all you have to do is study a bit

Some people might have to study a lot.

Drai's
05-25-2005, 10:10 AM
Some people might have to study a lot.