PDA

View Full Version : Diet Recommendations.

CoolBeans
12-06-2001, 09:24 PM
Well i've been lifting for 4 years due to football and now that football is over I have signed up at the local gym. Now I'm lifting harder than I ever had before and seeing great results but I think I can easily make things even better. My abs are coming out quite a bit but I still need to work on the lower stomach. The muscles are there but I need to lower my body fat %. My diet is just total crap. I need some advice on what I can do and how I can stick to it.

Just a couple of things real quick that you should know about me and my tastes.

I weight 190lb and im approx 5' 10.5"
17 Years Old
I would guess my body fat is from 15-18%
I can one rep max 300 lb on bench so I think im fairly strong.
I gave up pop about 1.5 months ago.
I don't drink milk.
I can eat eggs, they are pretty good.

I am limited to a school lunch 5 days a week. There I can get a salad along with whatever they are having but who knows what else I will get. Today I had a taco salad and what appeared to be a soy cheeseburger. I normally drink a 20oz fruit punch with my meal as my only source of non-water liquid. I can just easily get a 20oz water here.

I usually lift either at 12:30 or at 3 pm.

What can you do for me? :D

Tryska
12-07-2001, 05:01 AM
okay....you've given us some details....

how about laying out exactly what you eat in a day.....and also, your training routine would be helpful too.

thanks! and welcome!:)

CoolBeans
12-07-2001, 09:17 AM
I usually don't eat breakfast. This I will obviously have to change.
For lunch I usually eat a lot at school. This really depends on what they have. Let's say for a typical lunch I get

Salad with 3 small packs of Italian Dressing