PDA

View Full Version : Down, down, down into 'abs zone'

hooty mcboobs
12-08-2001, 12:50 AM
I started lifting seriously in early September after a month of eating Burger King and McDick's almost daily, drinking until my liver old me no, and being a lazy, lazy mofo. Needless to say, I was on vacation!

Well, when I got back to reality, I had ballooned to 194 lbs at my fattest. So I decided to take things into my own hands and start lifting seriously. Well, to make a long story short, I've made very good gains and I now use the notch on my belt two notches below where I used to wear it. I've started a keto diet to really jumpstart the fat loss.

On Tuesday, I weighed myself and I came in at 183. That was my last work-out. I've decided to take a week off to rest and to get used to the keto diet. I've only been doing cardio and on Thursday I weighed in at 181 before 60 minutes of cardio. Tomorrow I'm going to go back to the gym for another great cardio session.

My goals are to get down to 10-12% bodyfat from what I'm guessing to be around 14-15%; not too huge of goals, but important to me nonetheless. Oh, for my vital stats, I'm 18, 5'11", and am going to be taking a thermogenic (Xenadrine, but I might switch to Ripped Fuel Extreme), a multi-vit, Evening Primrose Oil, Lecithin, vit e & c, proten powder, and omega 3,6 & 9 fatty acids.

The first day of the keto diet consisted of:
#1: 2 whole eggs + 2 egg whites + 30g light cheese
#2: Labrada Chocolate mint bar
#3: 200g ham + 85 g salad + 15ml oil & balsamic vinagrette dressing
#4: 1 scoop protein powder + 250 ml skim milk +15 ml canola oil
#5: 1 1/2 scoops protein powder in milk
#6: 45 g light cheese

This is pretty much gonna be the typical diet for this journey. Lots of veggies like salad, celery, cucumber, TONS of meat, ie, chicken, beef, pork. A few protein drink a day, and as much water as the eco-system can lend me without serious side-effects on nature.