PDA

View Full Version : Fast Food

tvta
06-16-2005, 01:24 PM
Im a noob here so bare with me. Im 21 yrs old, about 135-140 lbs and have been lifting for about 3 months. First off, I eat fast food atleast 2 meals a day but hit the gym and lift hard almost every day. I have superhuman metabolism so the fast food dosent put on any weight, and I try to take weight gainer every day to make sure I get the good calories/nutrients that I need. Im also on creatine. Can someone explain to me if fast food is really as detremental to bodybuilding as most people say, in my case specifically.

getfit
06-16-2005, 01:27 PM
2 meals a day junk food oh my!!!

have a look @ the diet/nutrition forum there's a sticky on"what a bodybuilder eats"

Drai's
06-16-2005, 01:32 PM
If you have a fast metabolism, fast food isn't a detriment to BODYBUILDING at all...it's still a detriment to your health though.

ILL_Mitch
06-16-2005, 01:33 PM
that's sickening..

Ur eating sh*t 2x a day? wow, ur arteries must be clogged brother

Bring a lunch to work or something man

Drai's
06-16-2005, 01:37 PM
I have superhuman metabolism so the fast food dosent put on any weight.

Most people that claim this don't eat nearly as much as they think.

getfit
06-16-2005, 01:40 PM
sure have your junk food once and awhile! but twice a day i think it's a little over the top fast metabolism or not!

Drai's
06-16-2005, 01:48 PM
sure have your junk food once and awhile! but twice a day i think it's a little over the top fast metabolism or not!

Like I said, it's not healthy. But it IS high calorie for a guy who claims he can't eat enough to gain weight.

Wierz
06-16-2005, 01:50 PM
Most people that claim this don't eat nearly as much as they think.

Very true. Conditioning your body to eat more often and more in quantity can be very hard after years of eating minimally. MRP's and weight gain shakes are my godsend.