PDA

View Full Version : How do you guys manage -- seriously?

eps
06-19-2005, 09:05 PM
Ever since I started weight lifting, I find myself hungry ALL the time ... how do you eat several meals/take supplements while leading a normal life? I eat so much that my friends tease me about it (not that I care, but I wanted to mention it)

Every two hours I need to eat a meal! Do you prepare all your meals ahead of time or something?

What do you do when you're not at home? I'm an active student and so I tend to be at the university throughout the day (between 9 am to 5 pm). Last semester I lost 15 pounds because I didn't successfully manage my diet -- it sucked, it really did ... I made great gains only to have them dissappear.

I've just gained back the weight (and my sanity) this summer, I'd hate for that to happen again, I want to stay consistent in my gains.

Anyone who leads a busy life in here can feel my pain ... I'd like to hear any tips/advice from you. It would be most helpful.

Thanks a bunch,

-Eps

Zygote
06-19-2005, 09:13 PM
Skim Milk Powder - 200g is 722 Calories 70.4g protein, 2.4g fat, 106g Carb

Its super cheap compared to protein supplements, easy to mix into a couple of 1k Calorie shakes, doesn't taste bad and easy to drink between classes.

Theres a lot of carbs, but also lots of protein and almost no fat.

Zygote

ddegroff
06-19-2005, 09:19 PM
I go through the same thing while im at school. I usually take a sandwhich with me or go to subway or something close by. My friends give me **** about all the food i eat. Also i pack a shaker with some whey and a natty pb and honey.

Hoobastank
06-19-2005, 09:23 PM
During school, I cook chicken breasts (about six) and throw a couple in my backpack. In between every couple classes, eat them.

NicH.

TOBART
06-19-2005, 09:51 PM