PDA

View Full Version : CAN you guys please tell me what I should do next?

latinlord
07-13-2005, 12:02 AM
Hey I just started lifting about 3 months ago. My weight has fluctuated I started at 175 (first picture) then up to 180, gained muscle and now i'm back to around 175 although I feeel I am more cut and have gotten a lot stronger. I want to know if i'm on the right path. I know it takes time, but I just would like a little guidence. I have lost a good amount of fat and gained muscle. I'm not sure if what i'm doing is good enough or not. I was wondering if you guys can first tell me if you notice any improvment and what you think i should be doing? Should I cut more or keep lifting. I usually lift every other day or so a different body part each time. Usually Chest and biceps one day then Triceps and Back next then shoulders and abs inbetween. Should I try to eat more or less?? What do you think? Right now i'm using Creatine a little before I lift and then 10g or so after and Protein shakes 70 grams after I lift. Also some days I use cutting pills called Lipovarin (have anyof you used or heard of that pill??) Thanks all for your imput.

The first pictures is of me 2 1/2 months ago. The rest are of me from today. Let me know if I'm on the right track for someone who has basically just started. Thanks again for all of your imput, this website has really helped me a lot.

FighterInSnatch
07-13-2005, 12:08 AM
You def. have some muscle underneath. They are all going to tell you to cut. Maybe not concentrate on lifting so much, alot more cardio. But cardio is almost useless without a good clean diet.

Built
07-13-2005, 12:22 AM
You def. have some muscle underneath. They are all going to tell you to cut. Maybe not concentrate on lifting so much, alot more cardio.

Ooooh - no, that's not how cutting works. Sorry, Fighter. I know you meant well.

For cutting, THE MOST important things you can do are:

a) diet effectively
and
b) lift HEAVY.