PDA

View Full Version : A Girl's Recomposition Composition

Jennikins
07-13-2005, 03:40 PM
I originally started working out in January with my boyfriend. We were living together (still are) and he had just finished up a semester. I've always been interested in healthy living, eating fairly well, and trying to be active, so I thought I would actively try to be active. Wooh!

So, here it is 6 months later, and I have very little to show for my effort. Or maybe I do but since I didn't track it, I haven't noticed. I was 5'2 and 120 lbs then, and I'm the same weight and same height now. *sigh* I WAS down to 116 lbs last month, but having never taken off days, I decided to take an off week. And my weight went up to where it is now. Blah.

So, here's what I started lifting, with a day rest between days (all in lbs, for 6 reps):

Lift - Day 1 - Day 11
Bench Press - 25 - 40
Bicep Curl - 15 - 20
Shoulder - 15 - 25
Shrugs - 60 - 95
Leg Extension - 40 - 85
Leg Curl - 20 - 35

And then we moved, and adopted a split:

Monday - Week 1 - Week 7 - Currently
Bench Press - 30 - 40 - 32.5
Close Grip - 30 - 32.5 - 27.5
Tricep Extension - 10DB - 10DB - N/A
Incline Bench - 25 - 30 - 27.5

Wednesday
Leg Curls - 25 - 27.5 - 25
Squats - 20 - 55 - 80
Leg Extensions - 60 - 70 - 85
Lunges - 20 - 37.5 - 60
Calf Raises - 65 - 80 - 70

Friday
Shoulder Press - 20 - 22.5 - 22.5
Deadlift - 50 - 70 - 85
Bicep Curls - 17.5 - 17.5 - 15
Rows - 25 - 27.5 - 25
Shrugs - 90 - 90 - 95

Then I got bored and started doing random exercises on alternating days, and I just finished that up and am now doing WBB1.

So, to sum up we see that, after 6 months of working out, most of my lifts are LOWER than 3 weeks after I first started working out. Ugh.