PDA

View Full Version : My journal and progress

Jeighsun
07-25-2005, 01:42 PM
Basically just want to track my results and get opinions, comments, and advice from others.

I started lifting about 3 years ago towards the end of high school. I weighed ALMOST 130lbs and was about the same height I am now (5'10'').

My bench press (1rpm) was about 130lbs. Five months later I got it up to 185lbs and my body weight was about 135lbs.

After about a year of lifting my bench was at about 225lbs. Since then I haven't gained too much strength (and just a little bit of size).

Two years into my lifting career I weighed about 143lbs and could bench around the 245lb mark... I ended up breaking my hand which set me back over a month.

This changed a few months ago when I started getting a little bit stronger. I don't know what happened to cause this little spark but I can currently do 245x2 so I'm guessing about a 260lb max. I currently weigh between 149-152. I'll find out on Aug 12th when my friends and I are having a friendly team benching competition.

As far as goals go I'd like to be able to bench twice my BW. 165/330 would be good.

My legs are small/weak and I don't work them consistently.. I haven't done them in a few months but I am looking to get back into them soon. I just started deadlifting.. and can do 225 for about 4.. yeah i know it's weak but I feel this will go up somewhat quickly. When I had been lifting legs for a couple months at a time I was squatting 230x4. I figure I can add a lot of weight to my legs if I actually stick with them.

I'm trying to put on good weight.. i.e. no fat..... I'm trying to cut down my carbs somewhat.. and eat more protein... I run a couple times a week and am looking to increase this to about 4 times a week.

I will try to get up some pics soon.

KevinStarke
07-25-2005, 02:32 PM
Looking strong man solid looking bench, looking forward to seeing your progress.

Jeighsun
07-25-2005, 05:09 PM