PDA

View Full Version : Does this sound ok (uber noob question)

Steve998
08-14-2005, 06:55 PM
hey guys.... Ok im completely new to this bodybuilding stuff and the dieting stuff as of now all ive being eating for nearly 21 years is crap & junk food, ive being reading this forum for a week or so now and ive gathered a hell of alot information from some very helpful people...

My question is at a body weight of 255lbs is 2800 Calories per day with 20 - 25% of that from GOOD fats the right amount for loosing fat and gaining muscle i have ordered some WHEY protein powder also and would like some guidelines on how much per day to use (ive searched the board but if ive missed it point me in the rite direction :) ). my diet needs extreme change which i am doing today in about 11 hours once i wake up and go shopping and buy every thing on the shopping list i found on this forum :) .... i have also printed off the WBB1 routine i can do it all at home at the moment but i would like to know is there any other exercise i can put instead of Dips as i do not have access to a machine without joining a gym and i dont want to do that untill i run out of weights at home saves me the money and blows the old dust of my free weights lol

ok that about does it i think ill get back with the diet once ive bought every thing and set out what im eating and when then the diet can start as soon as the WHEY arrives

its my :birthday: on Wednesday so i think ill be starting then

getfit
08-14-2005, 07:02 PM
"what a bodybilder eats" diet/nutrition forum it's a sticky!

start there and read! :)

Built
08-14-2005, 07:16 PM
hey guy.... Ok im completely new to this bodybuilding stuff and the dieting stuff as of now all ive being eating for nearly 21 years is crap & junk food, ive being reading this forum for a week or so now and ive gathered a hell of alot information from some very helpful people...
Greetings!