PDA

View Full Version : How can i make a good diet to suit myself?

Little_G
08-29-2005, 02:54 AM
Ive been training now for a few months but never had a proper bulking diet. Im looking to get alot bigger and so far ive just been stuffing myself with food, trying to eat lots of protein and taking whey and creatine. Ive definetly got stronger but not really bigger atall just fatter. I think im ready to start a proper diet now im just wondering how i could make 1 that suits me.
Im 18yrs, 185lbs, 6'0 . Im just wondering if anyones got the time could they help make me one and i'l try it out. I dont really want to eat the same thing everyday though but i dont mind eating the same thing every other day if u know wot i mean. Ive been reading some threads on here and i know eggs r good but i dont fancy eating 6eggs a day but i'l eat a few. If any1's got the time could u please give me a diet i can try and follow and i'l see how it goes... thanks..

HILL
08-29-2005, 04:49 AM
well only you can make a diet that suits you as you no what you like. if i were you id say start at 3500 calories of good foods from "what a bodybuilder eats" 6 meals a day. make sure you track everything you eat either with fitday or just write it down like i do. kkep ypu protein between 1-2g per pound of bodyweight, 0.5g perpoiudn of bodyweight of good fats and the rest with carbs. weight yourself then in a week or 2 time weigh yourself again. if you havnt gained weight go to 4000 cals if you put on alot and think wit will be mostly fat ease off a little. id aim for 1 pound a week or maybe 2 if possible. anything else just ask..

Little_G
08-29-2005, 07:00 AM