PDA

View Full Version : So I cheated BIG time last night xD

rookies
09-17-2005, 09:39 AM
Well, last night I went out with a few friends and had a few beers and then one of my friend came up with this excellent idea of mass-consuming Macdonalds at 2.30 a.m. in the morning.

Before I realized what I was doing..lets see, I had 2 big hotdogs, Big Tasty, 2 portion of fries and a big milkshake.. :burger:

Haha, I ve been cutting for about 3 months and last night was the first time, I totally eat crap food like that since new year's eve probably, it was all junk food, tons of sugar and unhealthy fat.

On the way back home, I kinda felt real bad and guilty about it and my friends said that Im way too obsessed about training and diet and stuffs.

Well, I got up this morning, I must say that the guy is right.
Surely I do take my training and diet seriously but I'm not a pro BBer, sometimes I gotta jump "out-of-mode" and kinda enjoy life. One cheat day is not gonna kill me right? :cool: The sixpack is still there and oh boy..The meal was SOO great.
Now I actually feel sane once again and can survive another 1-2 months of cutting :)

So has any of you also come to this kind of situation when you just have to take your mind out of everything and just enjoy what life has to offer?

getfit
09-17-2005, 09:40 AM
don't feel bad! no biggie on having a cheat once in awhile!

Built
09-17-2005, 09:48 AM
I actually build cheat days right into my cuts - usually about every two or three weeks, dependind on how I'm progressing.

You must be enjoying some WICKED pumps today!

muscleup
09-17-2005, 09:56 AM
For some reason I have no desire to "cheat" by going to M'D's. Not even for one
happymeal.
Doesn't even sound good anymore.
I consider "cheating" going to subway, or out to dinner for a steak and potato considering I have no idea what goes on in the kitchen when they make the food.

If I don't physically make it, or see someone make it...that food is cheat food to me.

rookies