PDA

View Full Version : Cardio with workout

MalteseAnimal
10-18-2005, 03:37 PM
Hey all,

edit:this thread may be more apporopriate in this forum

Anyways - Well, I've been using WBB1 for about 3 months now. I have noticed decent gains. I don't see any physical change yet though, but that may just be from my viewpoint.

My original goal was to gain(or maintain) muscle, but lose fat by lifting heavy and lifting hard. Anyways, that's not panning out. I don't think I'm losing much body fat.

My question is, can I do 30-60mins of Cardio after every workout? Or should I do cardio on off days?

Built
10-18-2005, 03:37 PM
Neither.

Fix your diet first.

How are you eating now?

MalteseAnimal
10-18-2005, 03:38 PM
My diet is fine, and it has been for the last 3 months. I did a lot of research on diet and nutrition before I even started working out.

Built
10-18-2005, 03:41 PM
If your diet is fine, you will have no problems losing fat.

MalteseAnimal
10-18-2005, 03:49 PM
I'm simply asking if I can incorporate cardio into my workout. I'm not losing fat by just weight lifting.

Built
10-18-2005, 03:55 PM
No, and you won't lose fat by simply weightlifting, either. Nobody does.

You lose fat when two things happen:

1. You create a caloric deficit, and therefore lose weight
2. You lift freakishly heavy things, and convince your body that you really DO need all that metabolically expensive muscle, so your body grudgingly drops fat.

If you're not dropping fat, you are eating too much.

Unreal
10-18-2005, 04:09 PM
If your diet is good, then what are your macros for the past week. An average will do fine. Past month? Past 3 months?

MalteseAnimal
10-18-2005, 06:10 PM
I'm telling you my diet is good. All I am asking is, can/should I/one incorporate cardio into my/their workout? If you can't answer this question.. please don't respond at all. This is a little ridiculous. I've asked only a simple quetsion.

Built
10-18-2005, 06:13 PM
I got really, really fat on a "good" diet.