PDA

View Full Version : trying to stay natural?

baretheweight
10-24-2005, 06:24 PM
I have been lifting on and off for a few years now and I have now come into a big problem. Due to health conditions I canot use any supplements except protien powder but even those cause a problem. I was taking about three shakes a day and one weight gainer drink a day. This turned out to be too much for my digestive system and caused stomach cramps and Im not sure how well it was all digesting. So now I am wanting to know if Just one shake a day and lots of food will do it, if so, what should i do about the meals(what kinds of food)?
I am currently at 190 lbs and slowly losing it due to the lack of shakes(i think). HELP!

getfit
10-24-2005, 06:27 PM
sticky "what a bodybuilder eats" that's what you should be eating.

Kurata
10-24-2005, 06:27 PM
3 shakes a day? Yeesh! And here I thought 1 shake a day was fine. Sounds like you just need more food. :P

John04Civic
10-24-2005, 06:41 PM
Man, I do 1 MRP and MAYBE 1 shake in one day..

That stuff screws with yer stomach man. I fart A LOT when I use a bunch of supplements.

drew
10-24-2005, 07:16 PM
I've probably had 4 shakes in the last 4 months and I've gained over 20 lbs in that time, just eat and eat some more.

Built
10-24-2005, 07:19 PM
You don't need shakes at all. They're just easy fast protein. Eat food.

Patz
10-24-2005, 07:23 PM
And, for the record, supplements don't disqualify you from being "natural."

Jorge Sanchez
10-24-2005, 07:44 PM
I've gained 25lbs over 5 months without taking any supplements. Shakes are not the be all and end all of gaining muscle.

Chris686
10-24-2005, 08:05 PM
<3 my shakes.

I only get gassy if I drink too much milk :D

RussianRocket
10-24-2005, 08:11 PM
i'd drink 3 shakes a day if i could afford it. I can barely afford maintanace cals as of now because it's university time.

Kurata
10-24-2005, 08:50 PM
Man, I do 1 MRP and MAYBE 1 shake in one day..