PDA

View Full Version : Losing the gut please help.

Sous_chef
11-08-2005, 06:42 PM
Ok so i've been working out for about 3 months now. I Know go to the gym everyday of the week. It's easy for me cause i live in a dorm at college so it's close. I burn 250 calories on the tread mill every day and i work out the upper body one day then the lower body the next. My question is i'm not losing my gut and my chest isn't becoming as firm and flat as fast as i'd like. I have changed to free weights for maximum effect. My question is what kind of diet it best for losing the gut. I know the common sense stuff like don't drink pop/ eat junk. Is there a certain food that packs it on the gut. Some people told me bread can do it i'm not sure. Would increasing your protein help.

here's my run down of my diet:

I eat no red meat. Only lean meats. Like turkey/chicken
I eat a very small amount of junk food a week.
I don't drink soda.
I don't drink or smoke

I only eat whole graint sprouted bread
I try and get as much veggies and stuff as i can but i don't think i'm getting alot.
my vitamin intake is very small.

Please any suggestions on diet improvment would help me greatly. Sorry if this is in the wrong section just tell me how to fix my post and i will.

Built
11-08-2005, 06:47 PM
Nothing wrong with red meat.
Nothing wrong with soda if it's diet.
Whole grain sprouted bread is fine, but it still has calories.

Go to www.fitday.com and track your calories, grams of protein, carbs, fat for a week.

Start a journal, post up your fitday macronutrient breakdown, and your training split. We'll see what we can offer.

Sous_chef
11-08-2005, 06:53 PM