PDA

View Full Version : Huge loss of appetite.. this happened to anyone else?

Davidelmo
11-13-2005, 06:27 AM
I started lifting in the Summer but didnt really know what i was doing.

I've done my research since and been eating loads and lifting properly for about a month now.

I've been forcing myself to eat food, drink shakes etc every day but for the last 4 days I havent been able to eat anything at all.

I feel starving.. my stomach is empty and very noisy and I crave food... but as soon as I sit down I pick at it and just can't eat. It's hard to explain but it's like I've lost the will to eat.. even though I'm starving.

It's horrible seeing the weight FALL OFF... I'd be lucky if I've managed 1500 cals a day. I've been drinking loads of milk and mixing peanut butter and protein powder in in an effort to keep the cals up but I havent had a full proper meal in 4 days. :cry:

Has this happened to anyone else?
I think it may be because I've been forcing myself to eat so much recently.. have I pushed it too far? Is there any way to overcome this?

getfit
11-13-2005, 06:36 AM
i think the only time i have loss of appetite is when i'm stressed.

Davidelmo
11-13-2005, 06:50 AM
Actually that could be it... I'm a med student 2nd year, and the pressure is horrible... 6 assignments on the go, 30hrs of lectures a week, plus further reading etc etc etc etc etc :(

getfit
11-13-2005, 06:54 AM
i can understand the pressure you're going through.My brother who majors in chemistry and math and was 320 dropped down to 300, due to all the countless hrs of studying and so on... so i can see where you're coming from.Good Luck :)

AzBboy
11-13-2005, 11:58 AM