WILL006
11-18-2005, 12:30 PM
hell all,

i have been bulking for about 5 months going on six and just now i have

dectected very light stretch marks appearing on my sides. I eat about 3500

cals a day . I have gotten pretty big since i stared the bulk so i am pleased

with the progress. I know that when you start to cut you

also lose muscle and i dont think that i am big enough to lose any muscle . At

least not yet.I am not sure what to do. Should i start to cut? Do cardio?

I really need help on this one guys.

lilmase1153
11-18-2005, 12:56 PM
To be honest its all personal preference and how much of it you can handle.. I saw those same stretch marks on my last 9 month bulk where I gained close to 50lbs. As you start to get bigger with both muscle and fat it becomes more of a mental aspect..

All I thought about was how I would look when all is said and done and that was encouragemnet enough to keep on going. So if you just cant take being big, Than cut but if you can stick with it for a little while longer just think of how good you will look with the extra LBM you will have..

WILL006
11-18-2005, 07:01 PM
well said

WILL006
11-18-2005, 07:05 PM
I Feel The Same Way, I Still Want To Get Bigger But I Dont Want Stretch Marks On My Belly. I Am Using Some Stretch Mark Lotion To Aid With The Marks. Let's Hope It Helps

Built
11-18-2005, 07:07 PM
Why Is Your Post Written In Sentence Case?

Shao-LiN
11-18-2005, 07:20 PM
First post is mostly lower case, then his next one he capitalizes every word...you confuse me.

smalls
11-18-2005, 07:40 PM
Well it sure makes reading it interesting, lol.
Personally bulking until you get considerable stretch marks on your abdomen is too much. Lats, bis', shoulders, chest, legs, hips? yes. But stomach, no. JMO. I guess some people just get them on the stomach easier but that seems a little much. How many inches have you put on your waist?

WILL006
11-18-2005, 07:43 PM