PDA

View Full Version : I'm the strongest guy on this forum...

ufc2005
11-20-2005, 10:37 AM
......in my dreams of course :D

So I've decided to start a journal on here. I have been maintaining one on my computer for the last 9 months or so, but posting here where I'm gonna be under the microscope of the world's strongest, biggest and baddest mofos has to be infinitely better :P

I'm 29 yo, 6'0, 185lbs at 18-19% bf. I workout at home alone in my power rack. All my maxes at this point are estimated, as I don't max out too often.

Bench: 235, Squat: 250( I know I know, world record material for sure), Deadlift: 335.

Saturday Nov 19th, 2005

Flat Bench:
205 * 5 * 5.

I'm pretty sure I can bench 210 * 5 * 5 but I switched to 5x5 today after doing 10 * 3 for the last 3 weeks and didn't go all out. One of my immediate goals is to be able to bench 225 * 5 * 5 ASAP. I've always dreamed of never having to work out with anything less than 2 pps.

And don't worry, I'm squatting 5x5 2x a week, since a more important goal of mine is to squat 5x5 with 315. That looks really far away though :(

Bent over barbell rows:
200 * 5 * 5

hulkinout
11-20-2005, 10:52 AM
Keep up the good work man. Stay focused on the prize.

ufc2005
11-20-2005, 10:56 AM
Thanks hulkinout. Whereabouts in NYC are you at?

ufc2005
11-20-2005, 11:36 AM
Sunday Nov 20th, 2005

Squats:

8 sets of 220 * 5

315 * 5 seems like it's eons away. Oh well, 6 months ago I was squatting 115, so I know that if I keep it up, it'll come sooner or later.

I usually do leg extensions but I'm gonna stay away from them for a few weeks to see if the knee pain I've been feeling lately stems from the extensions or the squats.

Was gonna do some SLDLs today, but I gotta go out. My legs are dead anyway from all the squatting.

ufc2005
11-21-2005, 05:06 PM
Monday Nov 21st, 2005

Close grip bench press (6-7 inches between my hands):
160 * 5
165 * 5
170 * 5
175 * 5
180 * 5

Skullcrushers with ezcurl bar:
65 * 8
70 * 8