PDA

View Full Version : Fitday-Oatmeal



BigOldDad
12-01-2005, 06:43 AM
Can you tell me what catagory you use for quaker oatmeal. I have been using the cereals and grains uncooked oats. Is this correct? Thanks.

ShockBoxer
12-01-2005, 06:53 AM
If you're talking the pre-made stuff (I love it) you'll have to enter it yourself with custom food.

Fitday is most accurate when you enter food yourself (custom entry) from the nutrition label.

VDubb
12-01-2005, 07:56 AM
I always tried to enter the EXACT foods I was eating. Just save labels and packages of what you eat, and enter them later if you have to. You'll be better off than just guessing what the closest thing is in Fitdays DB.

kad
12-01-2005, 08:14 AM
The only thing I use fitday's database for is things like bananas, blueberries, etc. Everything else comes from my food labels.

BigOldDad
12-01-2005, 11:58 AM
Thanks. I'll start to customize.

Kiaran
12-01-2005, 12:47 PM
Use the search on this site to get nutrition facts for foods, then enter them into fitday as a new food. WAY better site for nutrtional info...if you do not have a label (i.e. chicken, etc.)

http://www.nutritiondata.com/

Built
12-01-2005, 01:55 PM
Use "Oats, raw" (the one that has - 311.04 cals per cup)

I think the other one is for whole oat groats.

tigo
12-01-2005, 11:22 PM
www.calorieking.com has a bunch also