PDA

View Full Version : Cheat Weekend: Feeling very guilty.

ShadyRensch
12-04-2005, 09:27 PM
Alright so I've been cutting for about two months now, with pretty good results I think. I've been getting compliments and stuff, and I think i'm losing fat. But man these weekends have been rough sometimes. For example, since Friday, I have been pretty much eating whatever I want leading into today. I drank Friday and Saturday with my friends, (yes I'm a college student). And it just makes me feel so bad mentally. I live with 3 roommates who really nag on me for eating so well and I dont know. And each day this weekend, I had it planned out what I was going to eat, not even going to cheat, then it's like all the sudden I switch and eat everything in sight. I'm really determined to go for awhile now without cheating, but do you think this weekend put a pretty big dent into my progress so far? I started at about 200 pounds, and before Thanksgiving I weighed in at about 188. I stepped on the scale in the locker room tonight and it said 200. I really hope it was due to the fact that I was wearing clothes, and that I had eaten soon before. I'm sure this weekend did something, but I hope it wasn't real bad. Ahhh, this is pretty much a vent post so say what you want, it's probably too long to read anyway.

Jorge Sanchez
12-04-2005, 09:35 PM
The impact will be next to nothing.

ShockBoxer
12-04-2005, 10:21 PM
Definitely. I've been cutting on 1800 and I ate 4000 cals on Friday. No change on the scale at all.

ShadyRensch
12-04-2005, 10:46 PM
Should I go real low tomorrow calorie wise? Also, I have been cutting at 1900, how much do you weigh ShockBoxer? I'm thinking of bumping down to 1800 or so too. If that's even much of a difference, I"m not sure, but I've kind of gotten stuck lately, this last phase has been tough.

tigo
12-05-2005, 02:43 AM
the 200 lb will drop after you digest it all