PDA

View Full Version : newbie in need

putnuontilt
12-19-2005, 05:37 PM
Ok, Im new to all this but have read most of the stickys and alot of the posts/replies (so if all this that I write is in the wrong thread Im sorry plzzz move to proper thread) but im still confused about a few things, Ill try to elborate on most. Another thing is Ive never worked out so Im trying to get more knowlegable before going and doing things right the first time out.

What Im trying to do is bulk and then after reaching my goal Id like to cut.
I work a 12hr swing shift, so im either on days or nights so my first question would be:

1. Is it better to workout after I get out of work?

2. What are the best carbs to have pre-workout? What are the best carbs post workout? I know Ive read about it but with all the info. Ive read Im just confusing the s*%$ out of myself?

3. How do I calculate how many calories I should have to bulk? to cut? and maintainence? Do I drop my calories when I cut or is it carbs?

4. Can I eat 1 tbl spoon of natty pb with every meal?

5. I have flax seed oil and fish oil that I bought from my local GNC, When is the best time to have these and how much? ( Proly what the recommened dosage is on the back of the bottle lol.)

6. Would it be better if incorporated maybe 2 more meals when im working, seeing how im working 12 hours?

7. How much protein intake should I have pre and post workout?

8. Where can I find Dextrose? And how much to take and when is the best time to take that pre/post

I thinks thats it for now. Plzz remember before you post that Im very new and I know Ive read a lot of this but Im just confusing my self for trying to take in to much info at once.

height: 5'10 weight around 185-187 with clothes on
BF%- Unknown i would have to say 30-35 %
My goal- 205-210

Built
12-19-2005, 06:02 PM