PDA

View Full Version : Precise Weight Gain Diet - Where to look?

Young_gun
12-31-2005, 09:16 PM
Hello all!

I am new here, but I've been browsing the forum's archives for some time now looking for some tips. Lots of interesting stuff is mentionned, but quite frankly, I can't manage to find something that is really good for me (probably I am looking for something to precise?). I am quite aware of the 'eating lots of protein and carbs = weight gain', but I haven't really been putting it into practice though. Why? Well, let's just say, I don't really have tons of time to prepare all these shakes, huge breakfasts, etc. But mainly, I don't really like eating even when I'm not hungry at all. Anyway, I have been lifting weights for 6 months now, but I did some weightlifting for 2 years in 2002-2003, and lots of running in 2004. As I mentionned above, for the last 6 months, I haven't changed my diet which pretty much looks like this:

Breakfast:

1 Banana
2 Toasts with peanut butter
2 small yogurts

1st snack:

1 Nutrigrain bar

Lunch:

1 turkey sandwich
1 chunk of cheese
Several small carrots and brocolie
2-3 cookies + milk for desert
1 Apple

2nd snack:

1 Apple + 1 Orange

Dinner:

1 salad
Spaghetti
1 slice of Bread
Bowl of Ice Cream for desert

After workout (at night), I usually grab another apple and some cheese + water.

I know, this isn't much. But I now I am ready to change it all and make all necessary efforts to do so. However, I don't want to spend money in supplements or things like that though. So basically, I am looking for a detailed daily diet. Ideally, gaining 10 pounds in the next 5 months would be good for me, but maybe I am being far too optimistic? Anyway, could some of you guys suggest something to me or maybe point me towards specific links where I could find a precise daily diet which I could follow in the coming months?