PDA

View Full Version : Diary of a Madman

TheCommander
01-08-2006, 12:09 AM
Howdy howdy all. Welcome to my journal. Since I'm just starting this up, I'll give you all my background and goals and all that crud.

Background:

I'm 19 years old, I'll be 20 here in about 5 months. I'm a student at Oklahoma State University, and I'm majoring in turf management.

Yes, it's an actual major, and you can get a job with it. And yes, you can make good money at it. Accept it.

I've got a decent amount of lifting experience. I wrestled 6 years, until I had to "retire" due to a shoulder that was torn up. Had it repaired finally with surgery. I did a lot of lifting with the team and on my own in the off season. I've done a lot of research and reading on proper lifting, nutrition, and the like. So I'm not a total noob, but I have a lot more to learn.

It's been probably close to 2 1/2 years since I've lifted regularly.

Goals:

My main short term goal is to put on as much weight as I can before May 9th.

I'm having jaw surgery to correct my funky bite, and I'll be eating through a straw for about a month. I expect to lose a lot of weight after surgery.

My long term goal is to put on size, maybe about 30 lbs or more. I also want to live a clean and healthy lifestyle. My health is important to me and I want to take care of my body. Heart disease and lung problems run strong in my family.

Motivation:

I was involved in drugs for a long time, and finally got the help I needed. I'm just a shade under 5 months clean. I haven't been clean this long since I was 14 years old. I have a little trouble getting on a daily routine, and I want this to help me focus, and hopefully help with my other responsibilities in life.

I'm really getting into motocross and I want to excell at it, so lifting will help me in my riding.

I'm also interested in kickboxing, but I'll have to wait for my jaw to heal for that.

Current Plan of Action: