PDA

View Full Version : Egg Whites

eatit
01-22-2006, 05:14 PM
I'm a uni student with access to only a microwave and a fridge for food prep. I was wondering if anyone had an advice on how to eat these things in the most delicious way possible....

it'll save me from this idea:

whites, scoop of whey, oats, stir and eat and like cereal.

ddegroff
01-22-2006, 09:51 PM
you can microwave eggs... never done it just read about it, try it out

Spartacus
01-22-2006, 10:03 PM
boil some water in the microwave, then use to poach the eggs

eatit
01-23-2006, 10:04 AM
well, i tried mixing one scoop chocolate whey with about a third of one of those 500g containers. mixed it all up and then threw it in the microwave for a minute and a half. And in all honesty something somewhat edible came out. Next time i'll just need to remember to do two fourty five second sections because it looked like it could have been stirred.

Scooter
01-23-2006, 11:33 AM
I pour about a cup of egg whites into a bowl and put it in the microwave for 2 minutes. When it comes out it's shaped perfectly to fit on a whole wheat bagel :micro:

eatit
01-23-2006, 12:19 PM
i just did it again for a post workout meal. And had the timing down a bit better and i have to say it tastes like a really bad chocolate cake. But hey... it still tastes like a chocolate cake.

I've been trying to get away from constantly having liquid meals (shakes) because they don't seem to fill me up quite the same. And the nutritional value on these egg beaters is amazing.

BIGGA
03-20-2006, 04:56 PM
i just did it again for a post workout meal. And had the timing down a bit better and i have to say it tastes like a really bad chocolate cake. But hey... it still tastes like a chocolate cake.

I've been trying to get away from constantly having liquid meals (shakes) because they don't seem to fill me up quite the same. And the nutritional value on these egg beaters is amazing.

GOOD IDEA DUDE...........THANKS!

fattyniebs
03-23-2006, 12:12 AM