PDA

View Full Version : Alcohol?

MJS
02-08-2006, 07:19 AM
I know there must be a thousand posts out there on the downfalls of alcohol on a routine, however, when I searched the posts for "alcohol" the four posts returned were dissappointing. Nothing answered what I was looking for.

There is most likely a great chance that I searched incorrectly. If someone has some good threads on them, please post here.

If not, my questions are:
1) Just how detramental is 3-4 nights of drinking per week? (I am studying in London right now and its practically a 24/7 spring break for us Americans. Yes, London.)

2) If I am going to drink, what should I drink? I hear Guiness is low on the cals but what about the others? What about liquor - bacardi and diet cola? Gin and tonic? What's the deal?

3) Lastly, but certainly not least, what are some adjustments that I can make to my routine in order to combat my currently unhealthy night life?

If need be, I can post my routine and diet. In a rush now however.

Cheers

TheGimp
02-08-2006, 07:24 AM
1) 3 - 4 nights? Don't bother lifting.

2) With reference to 1), whatever you prefer the taste of/gets you wasted/whatever

3) See 1)

:)

Unreal
02-08-2006, 07:28 AM
This site is populated and for people serious about lifting. If your going to drink 3-4 times a week your just going to get told to stop. I try to keep my alcohol intake to 3-4 drinks every 2 weeks. A night of drinking absolutely destory my gym time for 2-3 days after.

Search as there is tons of threads on alcohol telling you how ****ty it is for you.

rk77
02-08-2006, 09:59 AM