PDA

View Full Version : competing bodybuilder trying to size up

ederon
02-09-2006, 03:51 AM
Hi im really new to WBB, my intro was posted here
http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?p=1297245#post1297245

i need help pretty bad. im 6'0 and for my first show i tried to get as ripped as i could. my conditioning couldn't have been better. which is not the problem now. when i competed i was told that for my height i need to put on alot more weight for my frame. <<<<(my problem!) im a hard gainer so its hard for me to put on weight at all. im trying to move up from middleweight to heavyweight, so my question is: should i just eat more? or change my workout schedule? (which is 5 days a week 1 day for every bodypart except for abs, calves every other day) Or lifestyle? Im going to post some pics of myself here
one of them was when i competed, i weighed in at 172 lbs and the other was before the contest about 2 weeks. This pictures were taking during Sept

Clifford Gillmore
02-09-2006, 04:48 AM
Eat more. But You look great there, aiming for about 200lbs would get you looking VERY solid. Congrats on the effort you have put in.

1r15h
02-09-2006, 06:48 AM
Good conditioning like you mentioned. I'd suggest eating more and increasing the weight to add some size then Im sure you already have the cutting part down to a T.

cphafner
02-09-2006, 06:52 AM
Your conditioning was good. It might be the timing of the pictures, but you could use more size on your back. I'm currently in the same situation. I competed last year, and need to add about 20 lbs onto my frame to move up. I'm taking this year off, hoping to add quality size, and then compiete next year. My main advice would be not to rush your gains, let them come. Keep doing what your doing, it worked so far.

KenT
02-09-2006, 09:29 AM
Pictures can be deceiving....