PDA

View Full Version : Ive got a cyst (sp?) on my forehead...

SabresRock299
02-15-2006, 04:18 PM
Ive heard this can be due to excess calcium/vitamin D. Is this true? Ive been drinking waaaaaay to much milk or so for the past 6 months. If I cut down on milk will it go away? Thanks.

getfit
02-15-2006, 04:22 PM
not sure, but i've never heard of milk causing cysts

where did you here this?

Jorge Sanchez
02-15-2006, 05:02 PM
Is it cystic acne or a full-blown cyst? If it's acne it will go away in time. If it's a real cyst you will have to have it surgically removed. I've had a cyst on my shoulder for years now.

I've never heard of calcium causing cysts though.

Buzzsaw
02-15-2006, 08:23 PM
Go to the doctor bro - otherwise it's going to look like you're growing a 3rd eye.

D Breyer
02-15-2006, 08:44 PM
my dad had a terrible cyst on his eye... in denial he said it would go away for about 3 months.

went in to the doctor, they injected it with something that killed the growth, and gave him some pills to take for a week, and it went away in 2-3 days.

Patz
02-15-2006, 10:16 PM
I get folliculitis really easy, virtually anywhere on my body. Occasionally, one will spawn on my face and just stay there for months, very small and colorless. They feel like a cyst. Luckily, I keep a beard..lol

ncsuLuke
02-15-2006, 10:46 PM
i had one on my forehead one time and i just thought it was a zit and popped it. yeah it wasnt the easiest thing to do and when i finally popped it it was like a little pebble came out (whatever the cyst is)

talk about weird

SabresRock299
02-16-2006, 06:35 AM
I took a human biology course over the summer and we learned about the negative side effects of too little/too much of many different vitamins and minerals.

-TIM-
02-16-2006, 08:16 AM
If it's a real cyst you will have to have it surgically removed.:nod: Let the doctor cut it out. Have fun.

skaterdude
02-16-2006, 10:51 AM
sounds gross. go to the doc.

Miss Rezza
02-16-2006, 06:22 PM